Jumping

I’ve been jumping up and down all the week long. I’m done for this week, hooray!
This week I’ve been working on several cool things for a customer that involves GWT (Google Web Toolkit), Android application development using Android SDK and some 389 Directory Server bug squashing with ioggstream from Babel. Working on all these things in parallel drove me nuts! But now I can tell you, I have another week ahead, not though like this one, and then it’s over: two weeks of holy vacation will begin. Of course, for a FLOSS developer, vacation means working on beloved things, like Entropy, Sabayon and satellite projects (I’m already working on a new Molecule plugin, that should make the creation of Amazon EC2 images (AMI) straightforward).
So, the weekend is kicking off right now, and I have some very cool things to do (one is already listed above): 2.6.35 kernels for Sabayon, some Entropy coding, HTTPS on *.sabayon.org virtual hosts, and that Molecule plugin.
As promised several times, I’ll try to find some time to write more documentation about Molecule during my vacation time, even because I won’t be able to get to some exotic location and drink cocktails on the beach this year =_= (sarcasm).

About lxnay

the creator of Sabayon Linux, Entropy Package Manager {Eit, Equo, Rigo}, Molecule release media buildsystem, Matter Portage buildbot/tinderbox and only God knows what else...

Leave a Reply

hello, twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 585 other followers

del.icio.us

