Going to the Tizen Developer Conference

I am really happy to announce that I’ve been invited to the Tizen Developer Conference, in San Francisco, CA next month (May 7-9). I’m going with a friend of mine, Michele Tameni, who seems to have won the Intel consolation prize (damn you!).
I really need to thank Giovanni Martinelli and Mauro Fantechi for sponsoring my trip there and across the whole San Francisco Bay Area (I’ve been told that it’s full of Gentooers, gonna catch you!).

This is a great opportunity for me to meet a good deal of hardcore FLOSS devs and have a beer together (just one?). There are also several exciting talks I couldn’t really miss.

Feel free to contact me if you want to meet up for a drink. A post to the gentoo-core ML will follow next week.

About lxnay

the creator of Sabayon Linux, Entropy Package Manager {Eit, Equo, Rigo}, Molecule release media buildsystem, Matter Portage buildbot/tinderbox and only God knows what else...

3 responses to “Going to the Tizen Developer Conference

  1. I’d love to meet you man, I live in Napa which is the Bay Area, but it’s about an hour and a half from San Fransisco. But hope you enjoy your stay and have a good time.

  2. I’d love to meet you man, but I live in Napa, which is still the Bay Area, but about an hour away from San Fransisco. But, I hope you enjoy your stay and have a good time while you’re here.

  3. See you there! No need to worry about drinks since there will be plenty.🙂

Leave a Reply

hello, twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 585 other followers

del.icio.us

